Northwest Fisheries Science Center

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Diversity Council Spectrum Achievement Award

The Spectrum Achievement Award is an outgrowth of the NOAA Diversity Plan. This award recognizes employees and managers for their contributions and activities that promote NOAA's goals in managing diversity. Recipients receive a plaque, cash award of $2,500, and a diversity memento.

Center Recipients

2001 Dr. Usha Varanasi, Dr. Linda L. Jones, Carol A. Murray, Julie A. Peddy, Dr. Robin S. Waples, Dr. John E. Stein, Dr. Robert N. Iwamoto, Dr. Michael S. Schiewe, Dr. Richard D. Methot, and CDR Jim Herkelrath
In recognition of the personal commitment and significant contributions to the NOAA Diversity Initiative.